The State Capitol is within the small square at the center of the map.

For many years, the six streetcar lines in Madison were through routed, forming the following three routes:

WEST MAIN-WINNEBAGO - primarily via Main, Jenifer, Winnebago, North.

SOUTH MADISON-EAST JOHNSON - primarily via Lakeside, Mills, State, Johnson.

WINGRA PARK-FAIR OAKS - primarily via Regent, Breese, University, State, Jenifer, Winnebago, Atwood.